Skip to content

Some new music

July 29, 2008

While poking around to find some music to listen to while writing my story for tomorrow’s paper, I happened on a music blog called, i guess i’m floating. I was initially interested in the blog’s Live on KEXP Band of Horses mp3’s when I happened upon a band called Johnny Foreigner.

The three-piece indie trio from Birmingham, UK reminds me of everything that I loved about Bloc Party’s Silent Alarm and everything I hated about their follow-up Weekend in the City. Fast, furious, energetic with a certain level of irreverence and defiance, you can almost see this band performing on stage when you listen to them. Some of my favorites include “Yes, You Talk Too Fast” and “Salt, Pepa and Spinderella.

Links courtesy of i guess i’m floating and rocksellout.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

